skip to Main Content

Photo Gallery

Guest Reviews

WONDERFUL SPACIOUS APARTMENT – 5 Star *****
Hilary D – Date of Stay: 22 Oct 2016
This was our second visit to this stylish apartment. It is a wonderful, spacious flat in close proximity to the beach and shops. It is very well maintained. We appreciated a bit of winter sun at the end of October.

PALAIS YOLANDE WAS TERRIFIC, HOMELY AND SPOTLESS – 5 Star *****
Jean D – Date of Stay: 4 Jun 2016
Everything about our stay was perfect. Dealing with Janette was a pleasure. So professional from start to finish. The location of the apartment was superb. All arrangements went perfectly and the apartment was equipped with everything you could think of. Janette provided lots of valuable information about Nice and surrounding area to make our holiday just wonderful. No time wasted trying to find our way around, just consulted Janette’s information books and we found all we needed. we would not hesitate to recommend Janette’s apartment to anyone and we will definitely be back. Julian (agent) was also very helpful on arrival and we were in apartment spot on time as arranged. All our group were sad to leave. Thank you Janette.

EXCELLENT STAY IN NICE – 5 Star *****
LISA W – Date of Stay: 29 April 2016
7 ladies enjoyed a wonderful stay in this apartment. We found it spacious, spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The location was very good, a few minutes from the sea front, beach and various supermarkets. We spent several evenings in the flower market area which was about a 15 minute walk. We would highly recommend this as a base for a stay in Nice.

LOVELY SPACIOUS APARTMENT IN GREAT LOCATION – 5 STAR*****
Marian A – Date of Stay 10 Oct 2015
From the moment we booked this apartment, way back in January, Janette was extremely helpful. We are a group of 4 ladies, celebrating a significant birthday, and this apartment was perfect for us. As there were only 4 of us, we could spread out but the flat sleeps 8 and could sleep 7 in separate beds, so perfect for groups like ours. When we arrived, Janette’s friendly representative in Nice showed us round and explained everything about cooker, washing machine, dishwasher tv, wifi etc.. Wifi was very good! The flat was modern with contemporary furnishings and very spacious. The beds were extremely comfortable and the location was brilliant. Walking distance from the Old Town and the sea. The local architecture was beautiful and we were also close to the main shopping streets. We had a wonderful time exploring Nice and surrounding area, including trips to Monaco, Ventilmiglia (in Italy) and Grasse. We also felt there was plenty more to see and would definitely stay in this apartment again. You will not be disappointed if you stay in this apartment!!

A SUPERBLY FURNISHED APARTMENT, VERY CENTRAL – 5 Star *****
ANONYMOUS – Date of stay: 26th Sep 2015
The apartment has everything that you could need , its beautifully decorated and in a very quiet building which is within very close proximity to both shopping and restaurants. Perfect 🙂 we were a group of 6 ladies of a certain age! and had a great week exploring Nice and the surrounding area .

EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS – 5 Star ******
ANONYMOUS – Date of Stay: 13 June 2015
This was our first visit to Nice for myself and my brother, sister and out partners. We were met and showed around this lovely apartment which exceeded all our expectations with everything we could possibly need. it was within easy reach of the beach, Old Town, shops and restaurants. Very well equipped and furnished to a high standard. Thank you for making our holiday so memorable.

NICE! 5 Star *****
Marva – Date of Stay: 14th April 2015
This was our second visit to Janette’s lovely apartment. It’s in a great location and is beautifully appointed. We will undoubtedly come again next year.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND – 5 Star *****
Woody – Date of Stay:Oct 14
What a tonic to have a week at the end of October in sunny Nice. Blue skys, still warm sea and so much to do from our wonderful, centrally located apartment. The stunning apartment in a classic building is clearly a much loved family holiday home complete with big, comfortable beds and even an extensive collection of roller blades, which our teenagers loved using to whizz up and down the Promenade alonside the locals. We really appreciated the owner’s extensive local knowledge and patience and kindness with our booking arrangements. Our expectations of Nice were well exceeded and the apartment too. We can’t wait to go back!

LOVELY APARTMENT – 5 STAR *****
Debbie – Date of stay: 9th Oct 2014
Nice. The apartment was everything we had hoped for and more. Large, clean, stylish and very comfortable. We will all go back as a group and with our families. Janette was very helpful and did everything she could to make our stay a good one. The apartment was in a great position, near to local shops, restaurants and the beach. We had days in near by Eze (beautiful) and Monte Carlo. Nice we just loved it !

TRULY WONDERFUL – 5 STAR *****
Blondie – 30 Sep 14
What an amazing place !The welcome we received on arrival was wonderful as was the booking arrangement with Janette the owner .The apartment is spotless spacious and spectacularly located .Everything you need and more is available in the apartment and the wine ,cheese ,bread and milk was a lovely surprise following our journey .I have raved to everyone about this gem and will certainly be returning to relive a most fabulous experience .

TRULY EXCELLENT! – 5 Star *****
Lorraine – Date of Stay: 2 Aug 2014
There isn’t really much to add to the already excellent reviews but what I can say is that they are accurate. This apartment is in a great location, just moments from the park, sea, supermarkets and restaurants. It is conveniently located for the bus or train to/from the airport and a stroll into the old town. It is incredibly well equipped, spacious and has a real home from home feel about it. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys – they had a great time – plenty for them to do in Nice, especially along the Promenade de Anglais and in the sea! One of the real highlights is the owner, who communicates effectively to ensure her clients have an amazing stay. We did! Thank you.

FABULOUS! 5 Star *****
CG – Date of Stay: 13 July 2014
This stunning apartment is ideal for a long weekend in Nice. It is situated 5 minutes from the Promenade de Anglais and a short walk to the shops and old town. There are copious information files which were really useful and helped us book three lovely and different meals out. The apartment is stylish, comfortable, clean and has everything you could need. Highly recommended.

FABULOUS APARTMENT! 5 Star *****
Alison – Date of Stay: 20 June 2014
We have recently returned from a wonderful mini break in Nice! 6 girlfriends and I rented this apartment for a birthday celebration and it couldn’t have been better! The apartment was bright and light and in good order with comfy beds and beautiful big windows and high ceilings. The owner has thought of everything and the kitchen is really well equipped and there is lots of information in the files should you need any help or guidance about the apartment or the area… the location was perfect – a short walk to the promenade and a short walk to the old town! supermarkets/restaurants/bars/shops all within easy reach. I am sure we will either be back as girlfriends or return with our families for some more Nice magic! Thank you

BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT – 5 Star *****
Maw – Date of Stay: 31 May 2014
My family and I stayed at this apartment and it is even more beautiful and spacious than photos can show. Very convenient location, all gadgets you might need. Kids loved the games, DVDs, books available. I felt completely at home and relaxed while being right in the heart of it all too.

GIRLS TRIP TO NICE – 5 Star *****
DAB – Date of Stay: 27 May 2014
Had a fantastic stay with 5 friends for my 50 birthday. Janette was really helpful and gave us masses of useful information before we went regarding trips, restaurants, bars etc. The Apartment (like Nice) exceeded all expectations. It was very spacious, beautiful, well equipped and spotless. In a lovely residential area and in easy walk of the sea front and old nice. There are lots of super food shops near the apartment so as well as sampling the delicious restaurants if nice we could eat in as well. Will definitely return.

PERFECT STAY – 5 Star *****
WWsinging – Date of Stay: 22 May 2014
We’ve just returned from a fantastic four day stay at Palais Yolande. The apartment was just as advertised and pictured and we loved its old French charm, tall ceilings and shuttered windows. We felt instantly at home here and we smiled at the thoughtful essentials (bread, cheese, milk, water) and in our case as we were celebrating a birthday, some champagne and a birthday card. The location suited us superbly for our needs being just a ten minute walk from Nice station so we could easily get to Monaco each day for the Grand Prix. But equally, it’s only a very short walk down to the Promenade des Anglais and then a lovely stroll to Vieux Nice and the famous flower market. The helpful email once booked together with the files of useful information on arrival were excellent. We followed up some of the recommendations and weren’t disappointed. Booking was really straightforward as well as all follow up information and our check in and check out was delightfully easy. Extremely prompt return of our deposit was also very welcome. An excellent apartment and would definitely recommend, and hopefully one day, return.

STUNNING AND GREAT LOCATION – 5 Star *****
Carol Shergold – Date of Stay: 9 May 2014
My friends and I have just returned from a weeks holiday staying in this stunning apartment in Nice. It felt like a home from home and we loved it here. The owners knowledge of Nice is fantastic and she supplied us with lots of information on where to go, what to do and where to eat etc before we got there help us plan our trip. And there are files in the apartment with ample amount of information on Nice. This made our trip much easier. The train station is a 10 minute walk away and its very easy to get around either by train, bus or walking as the shops, restaurants, super markets and the beach are about 5mins walk. This was our first trip to Nice and certainly won’t be our last! Thanks to Janette (the Owner) and Oana who met us with a friendly smile at the apartment to hand over the keys. We would not hesitate to stay in this apartment again. 5 well deserved stars.

NOTHING BUT GOOD THINGS TO SAY – 5 Star *****
Flipflop – Date of Stay: 6 May 2014
Stayed at Palais Yolande with a group of colleagues while attending a conference. Having used apartments on similar occasions in the past I have to say this was heads above other experiences. From the start the owners were prompt and helpful, organising the booking was straightforward and simple down to the smallest (thoughtful) details. The apartment itself is beautifully unique and adds a magical element to any stay in Nice. Its location is central and close to shops, restaurants, and the lovely promenade. All amenities were included. I would not hesitate in recommending this property to anyone visiting Nice on business or for pleasure.

GREAT LOCATION – 5 STAR *****
Anonymous – Date of Stay: 17 April 2014
I celebrated a significant birthday here with 6 girlfriends and we had a fabulous time. Even though our flight was delayed which meant we had to wait until 10pm for the bus. Oana was still waiting for us at the apartment with a welcoming smile, chilled Rose and a supper of bread and cheese. The apartment is beautifully appointed, bright and sunny with everything you could need and there is plenty of space for 8 people to relax and dine. The park is just across the road and local bakeries and supermarkets are a short walk away. The old town is easy to reach either by walking along the promenade or along the pedestrianised Rue de France. Janette the owner is vey efficient and our booking was easy to manage by phone and email, even when there was a slight misunderstanding with Oana of when we were leaving a quick phone call to Janette in the uk and a solution to what we should do with the apartment keys was agreed. My friends and I have stayed in a number of apartments and houses around Europe and in the uk over the past 11 years on our annual long weekend away, and this apartment is definitely up there with the best places we have stayed. Have a great stay, we did.

FABULOUS APARTMENT IN NICE – 5 STAR *****
Alison – Date of Stay: 4th April 2014
We are a group of women who have been doing city breaks for 8 years now and this apartment is easily the best we have stayed in. The owner was easy to email and contact and her apartment was in a great location, 10 mins walk from beach and station. Everything inside was exactly as the photographs show and it was a pleasure to stay there. If we return to Nice we would definitely stay there again.

PALAIS YOLANDE – 5 Star *****
RW – Date of Stay: 8th Oct 2013
On previous visits Nice I have stayed in hotels but on this occasion I decided to experiment with an apartment and am delighted I did. We spent 4 nights at Palais Yolande and I could not recommend the apartment more highly. It’s situated in a great location, a 5 minute walk to the beach and within easy walking distance of the Old Town, the railway station, and a whole of restaurants. It’s very well equipped with everything you could possibly want, and 2 Super King size beds are a big plus. Most importantly, the owner provides extremely helpful advice before your visit, and there are files on your arrival packed full of information you may want to draw on while you are there (including restaurant recommendations., places to visit etc). Following our visit we cannot imagine wanting to stay anywhere else in Nice, and hope to return very soon.

SUPERB HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION – 5 Star *****
Champagne – Date of Stay: 7th Oct 2013
Five of us spent 4 nights in this wonderful apartment. It is very clean , bright and spacious and is exactly as it is described on the website, in fact it made our short break very special. The kitchen is well equipped with everything that you could possibly need. It is just a short walk to the beach, and very well situated for the local shops and food market. The owners provide lots of information about Nice and the surrounding areas, and all communication was very efficient. We would definitely stay here again, and preferred it to staying in a hotel.

EXCELLENT STAY! 5 Star *****
JO – Date of Stay: 12 Sep 2013
We stayed in this apartment for a long weekend amongst girlfriends and enjoyed the flat very much. This charming apartment is well equipped and offers lots of character. Bedrooms are all three good sized, lovely spacious hallway with high ceilings and wooden floors in living and dining room. We appreciated the Nespresso coffee machine in the morning! As we were there just for the weekend we did not bother to cook, even for breakfast we went out and there is plenty of breakfast opportunities around the apartment. See and promenade are just a few minutes away. Thanks for all the information around Nice, it was very helpful to us! There was maybe one downside, the windows are single glazed therefore you could hear morning traffic in 2 of the 3 bedrooms. Nevertheless we had a great stay in Nice and would definitely choose for the apartment again.

AMAZING VACATION – 5 STAR *****
MD – Date of Stay: 17 Aug 2013
Janette & her fabulous apartment! The apartment was spacious & beautifully equipped for all 7 of us, the location was perfect, & Janette could not have been more helpful with the planning. What an incredible city!!

FABULOUS IN EVERY WAY – 5 STAR *****
Yankie D – Date of Stay: 28th August 2013
I have stayed in Palais Yolande several times now and wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else in Nice. Having shared the apartment with friends and family, it’s a concensus that the apartment is perfect. It’s an easy walk to the Promenade and beachfront and equally easy walk to the train station if you want to make a day trip to Italy. The apartment is comfortable with lots of movies for the evenings. The kitchen is completely furnished and a cook’s delight. We generally have our big meal at lunch and then cook dinner ourself or have munchies in the kitchen. It’s a pleasure to be able to walk into her kitchen and find anything you need. The bathrooms are newly remodeled and also quite accommodating, the bedrooms are nicely furnished and comfortable. The apartment as a whole seems more like going to a friend’s house than a rental. It’s quiet, in a beautiful French building and couldn’t be more convenient or inviting. We can’t wait to get back and believe me, if you stay at Palais Yolande you will want to stay forever. Many thanks to the owners for their kind assistance with directions and recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing and thanks too for the beautiful and clean way the apartment is kept. As I said, fabulous in every way!

GUEST COMMENTS – A sample from the guest book

‘Thank you so much for the use of your apartment, it is fabulous. It has been our 1st trip to Nice and we will definitely be back. Thank you also to your little girl for leaving some toys for (my daughter) to play with. We have had a fantastic time’. KI, Scotland

Fantastic time, gorgeous apartment. Highlights were midnight cycling along the Promenade, walking through old Nice to waterfall. Living like kings on the beach. MG, SS & MC

Had a fantastic time. Apartment was perfect. Thank you and your family so much. (SE, Bristol – family of 8)

Just to let you know that we had a wonderful time in Nice, sunshine, beach walking, excellent meals. The apartment is amazing and we felt at home immediately. Everything was there;information, a lovely birthday treat for dad, it could not have been better..Thank you for arranging everything just right. I already have friends from Germany asking for details. I A-S UK/Germany, Jan.

Back To Top